Bosnia and Herzegovina Team Men

General info

Responsible body:
Association of Sitting Volleyball of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Team manager name:
Miralem Zubović
Team manager e-mail:

Social media

Team specific website:

Team information

Team history:

Twenty years in a row the team has been winning medals regularly at all major competitions. Huge results were achieved in a very short time, considering that the Association of Sitting Volleyball Bosnia and Herzegovina was established in 1996.

The only representation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, in any sport, which is at the same time the European champion, world champion and Paralympic champion. Well, it is National Team of Bosnia and Herzegovina in sitting volleyball.

Main players:

- Sabahudin Delalic ( captain )
- Ismet Godinjak
- Asim Medic
- Dzevad Hamzic
- Adnan Manko
- Mirzet Duran
- Safet Alibasic
- Ermin Jusufovic
- Adnan Kesmer
- Benis Kadric
- Nizam Cancar
- Armin Sehic

Interesting players:

All our players have a special life story.

Teams biggest achievement:

- National Team of Bosnia and Herzegovina is a winner, gold medalist at the Paralympic Games ( Athens, Greece 2004., London, England 2012.)
- Vice-champion Paralympic Games ( Sydney, Australia 2000., Beijing, China in 2008. and Rio de Janeiro, Brasil 2016.)
- Triple World champion ( Cairo, Egypt 2002., Roermond, the Hetjerlands 2006., Elblag, Poland 2014)
- World vice-champion ( Edmond, USA 2010), the current nine time European champion ( Sarajevo, B&H 1999.)
- Sarospatak, Hungary 2001.
- Lappenranta, Finland 2003.
- Leverkusen, Germany 2005.
- Nidjerhaza, Hungary 2007.
- Elblag, Poland 2009.
- Rotterdam, the Nerherlands 2011.
- Elblag, Poland 2013
- Warendorf, Germany 2015.