Croatia Team Women

General info

Responsible body:
Croatian Paralympic Committee
Preferred team name:
Team manager name:
Ivana Pavić
Team manager e-mail:
Media person name:
Darko Matić
Media person e-mail:

Social media

Responsible body website:
Responsible body Facebook:
Team specific website:

Team information

Team history:

Croatian women sititng volleyball national team was founded in 2012. In 2013 they were on Europeam sitting volleyball championship in Poland won 9th place, during European sitting volleyball champioship in Slovenia won 8th place.
This women national team is recognized by NPC as team that is still in phase of developing. During short period of existance, women team was competed on some unofficial international regional tournaments, taking part during Sub Zonal competition in 2016 in Italy.

Main players:

- Andreja Giba

Interesting players:

- Andreja Giba
- Vlatka Špoljarić
- Ružica Pejnović

Teams biggest achievement:

- European sitting volleyball championship in Slovenia 2015, 8th place.